GMTA Judges List

The GMTA Judges List is a suggestion of potential judges and has been compiled for use by local audition chairs or festival chairs for assistance in locating potential judges who have been approved by the judges committee after fulfilling the requirements listed below. Any GMTA member, whether on the list or not, may accept an invitation to judge any GMTA event. Each applicant in this database has two letters of recommendation to support this judging preference field. The suggested pay rate for local associations is a minimum of $25.00 per hour

Requirements for inclusion on the list and to remain on the list:

  • Applicant must be a member in good standing with GMTA.
  • Applicant will supply references from two GMTA members in good standing.
  • Applicant will submit a vita listing teaching and judging experience.

To remain on the GMTA Judges List, please make sure that:

  • Your GMTA dues do not lapse. The deadline each year is July 1. (Lapse in dues will result in automatic removal from list.)
  • No written complaints are received. (Written complaints from two or more GMTA members will be sent to the Judges Committee for review.)

GMTA Judges List Required Forms

PDF Judges Application Form
PDF Judges Recommendation Form

For further information, please contact Jana Ritchie at 678-366-2121 or janaritchiepiano@gmail.com.

Instrument Judge Competitive Non-Competitive
Elementary Junior High School Beginners Intermediate Advanced
Piano Jan Adams
jadams9800@bellsouth.net
XXXXX
Piano Martha Aguirre
AguirreMV@aol.com
XXXXXX
Piano Susan Andrews
pianosusan@comcast.net
XXXXXX
Piano Pamela Asberry
pam.asberry@gmail.com
XXXXX
Piano Jeri-Mae Astolfi
jgastolfi@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Tom Burkett
burkettthomas@att.net
XXX
Piano Kris Carlisle
kcarlisle@berry.edu
XXXX
Piano Grace Caudle
gracecaudle1666@att.net
XXXXXX
Piano Hsin-Lan Chien
gamusicalarts@gmail.com
XXXX
Piano Hyangbin Choi
hbchoi@bellsouth.net
XXXXXX
Piano Esther Domingo
domingo.esther@atlanta.k12.ga.us
XXXXX
Piano Robin Engleman
englemanr@bellsouth.net
XX
Piano Ellen Feibish
ellen@feibish.com
XXXXX
Piano Lisa Gaal
musicbylisa@att.net
XXXXXX
Piano David George
davidngeorge1@gmail.com
XXXX
Piano Carol Gingerich
caroljoypiano@aol.com
XXX
Piano Laura Gordy
lg@rslg.net
XXXXXX
Piano Portia Hawkins
pshawkins8@aol.com
XXXXXX
Piano Kristi Helfen
pkhelfen@yahoo.com
XXXXXX
Piano Grace Huang
grace.i.huang@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Joanna Kim
joanna.kim@ung.edu
XXXXX
Piano Barbara Korzan
bkkorzan@knology.net
XXXXXX
Piano Francis Leach
grandsoult@comcast.net
XXXX
Piano Peggy Lee
peggyklee@bellsouth.net
XXXXXX
Piano You Ju Lee
Partita@juno.com
XXXXXX
Piano Peggy Lee
pclee622@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Linda Lokey
linda@lokey.net
XXXXX
Piano Louise Lyon
loulyon@bellsouth.net
XXXXX
Piano Jean Mann
mann428@charter.net
XXXXX
Piano George Mann
georgemannga@aol.com
XXXXXX
Piano Martha Melton
mlam4piano@bellsouth.net
XXXXXX
Piano Mary Katherine Morris
mkm1511@bellsouth.net
XXXXX
Piano Susan Naylor
senreinhardt@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Yumi Patterson
yumisan2k@bellsouth.net
XXXXX
Piano Tom Pearsall
tompearsall@georgiasouthern.edu
XXXXXX
Piano Mary Jane Server
maryjaneserver@hotmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Betty Sutherland
XXXXXX
Piano Catherine Thacker
cbt88@bellsouth.net
XXXXX
Piano Susan Tusing
susantusing@clayton.edu
XXXXXX
Piano David Watkins
davidw48@comcast.net
XXXXXX
Piano Betty White
bettypiano@comcast.net
XXX
Piano Lynn Worcester
lynnworcester@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Sandy Yeargan
syeargan@shorter.edu
XXXXXX
Piano Soohyun Yun
soohyun.yun97@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Voice Benjamin Schoening
benjamin.schoening@ung.edu
XXXX