GMTA Judges List

The GMTA Judges List has been compiled for use by local audition chairs or festival chairs for assistance in locating potential judges who have been approved by GMTA.

Any GMTA member, whether on the list or not, may accept an invitation to judge any GMTA event. The suggested pay rate for local associations is a minimum of $25.00 per hour

Judges on this list have met the following requirements

  • Member in good standing with GMTA.
  • Supplied two letters of recommendation.
  • Supplied a description of their teaching and judging experience.

For further information, please contact Susan Andrews at (770) 617-2250 or pianosusan@comcast.net.

Instrument Judge Competitive Non-Competitive
Elementary Jr. High High School Collegiate Elementary Jr. High High School Collegiate
Piano Jan Adams
Carrollton
jadams9800@bellsouth.net
XXXXXX
Piano Susan Andrews
Bethlehem
pianosusan@comcast.net
XXXXXX
Piano Monique Arar
Atlanta
musicwithmonique@gmail.com
XXXXXXXX
Piano Pamela Asberry
Dacula
pam.asberry@gmail.com
XXXXX
Piano Jeri-Mae Astolfi
Clarkesville
jgastolfi@piedmont.edu
XXXXXXXX
Piano Kris Carlisle
Mount Berry
kcarlisle@berry.edu
XXXXXXXX
Piano Grace Caudle
Fayetteville
gracecaudle1666@att.net
XXXXXX
Piano Hsin-Lan Chien
Marietta
gamusicalarts@gmail.com
XXXXXXXX
Piano Hyangbin Choi
Martinez
hbchoi@bellsouth.net
XXXXXXXX
Piano Ashley Craig-Diaz
Roswell
acraigdiaz@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Esther Domingo
Atlanta
edomingo713@gmail.com
XXXX
Piano Elena Dorozhkina
Atlanta
elena.dorozhkina@gmail.com
XXXXXXXX
Piano Robin Engleman
Norcross
englemanr@bellsouth.net
XX
Piano Lisa Gaal
Cumming
musicbylisa@att.net
XXXXXX
Piano David George
Cleveland
davidngeorge1@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Laura Gordy
Decatur
lg@rslg.net
XXXXXXXX
Piano Portia Hawkins
Roswell
pshawkins8@aol.com
XXXXXX
Piano Kristi Helfen
Stone Mountain
pkhelfen@yahoo.com
XXXXXXX
Piano Grace Huang
Athens
grace.i.huang@gmail.com
XXXXXXXX
Piano Joanna Kim
Suwanee
joanna.kim@ung.edu
XXXXXXX
Piano Francis Leach
Tucker
grandsoult@comcast.net
XXXXXXXX
Piano You Ju Lee
Clarkesville
Partita@juno.com
XXXXXXXX
Piano Peggy Lee
Athens
peggyklee@bellsouth.net
XXXXXX
Piano Linda Lokey
Canton
linda@lokey.net
XXXXX
Piano Lou Lyon
Marietta
loulyon@bellsouth.net
XXXX
Piano Huu Mai
Marietta
huutmai@gmail.com
XXXXXXXX
Piano Jean Mann
Buford
mann428@charter.net
XXXXXX
Piano Mary Katherine Morris
Columbus
mkm1511@bellsouth.net
XXXXX
Piano Yumi Patterson
Lilburn
yumisan2k@bellsouth.net
XXXXXX
Piano Tom Pearsall
Statesboro
tompearsall@georgiasouthern.edu
XXXXXXXX
Piano Mary Jane Server
Tyrone
maryjaneserver@hotmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano Betty Sutherland
Snellville
(770) 972-5775
XXXXXXX
Piano Catherine Thacker
Snellville
csbt88@gmail.com
XXXXXX
Piano David Watkins
Atlanta
davidw48@comcast.net
XXXXXXXX
Piano Sandy Yeargan
Rome
syeargan@shorter.edu
XXXXXX
Apply to join the GMTA judges list Recommend someone for this list